I Love Kids!
2004-09-13, 9:50 a.m.

I had taken a shower this morning and was just opening the door when Vinny jumped out to scare me. He scared me alright...I screamed so loud I scared the crap out of him and he screamed! We then just stood there laughing our asses off. I'm still laughing just thinking about it.

I wished every morning was such a good morning as today was, just minus the scare.

I've noticed the biggest changes in Vinny this summer and now this school year. They are most certainly wonderful and positive changes. He has matured so much! For the longest time I thought he was forever going to be a whiney, grumbling, nothing will make him happy child.

I'm very happy to be proven wrong. He is almost a constant source of delight. He has left the inside of his box and thinks more of others and what will make them happy.

I think he got tired of being compared as a male version of Dawn and I had always known he was sensitive, so he didn't want to be known as the child who hurt me like Dawn.

***

Matty is driving me nuts with his funky smelling soccer socks and uniforms! He constantly waits till the last minute to tell me he needs them.

I guess I'll have to do constant follow up with him when he has a game and when another is scheduled.

I don't even want to think what he'll smell like when he goes off to college.

***

Yesterday I went to the market and got a huge order. I figured I best stock up on things because I just won't have the time to do the shopping when the Fund Raisers kick into gear, plus there was a lot of specials and I stocked up on those things also.

Anyways, I'm standing in line, realize I'll need 2 carts to haul the crap out. While I'm contemplating how I'm going to manage this, 3 boys stand behind me with 1 item. I looked at them like they were retarded and indicated to my cart and the belt, that they may want to go to another line. They declined and said they didn't mind.

I noticed they had on our school basketball t-shirts and asked if they still played that sport? They said no, but were playing football, -ah, but don't any of you play soccer? They laughed and said no, they'd much rather tackle. I then said my son played, -oh who might that be? I said Matty M. Honest to jesus, I'm not saying this because it's my son, but when I said that, their mouth's dropped. I think that is because I'm short, dark and chubby. While Matty is tall, muscular and blonde.

The jist of the story is, those nice boys helped me to the car with my groceries and helped load them in the back!

I love Kids!

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next