Dawn's Birthday & Routine
2005-09-12, 1:46 a.m.

Happy Birthday my darling Dawn Marie. It's hard to believe your 25 years old....a quarter of a century!
We've had many rough times, but I wouldn't change a thing. It has shaped you into who you are, and I love you with all my heart.
Every day you make me prouder and prouder of you and I thank God for giving me someone as special as you.

Holy cow, I thought I'd never see the day at work that it has become 'routine'. Its only taken me 5 months. I must be a retard to catch on so slowly...I keep telling myself it's because I work all the shifts and each shift has its own way.

I don't know what is going on with the inmates, but they are constantly at each others throats. I had to step inbetween 2 inmates tonight. Thank God the biggest of the women has respect for me and she didn't shove me out or hit me out of the way.

I saw Maelen today before work. I broke the news about her having a new sister, she was sad/jealous and kept saying, "oh Mom, why?". She was happy to know that Vinny fights with her. Other than that she was in good spirits. She is more receptive of doing this hiking thing because she found out Sharon and I pushed for it, so that she can get back home sooner.

The kids and Tim all went fishing. Not sure if I mentioned that Vinny bought Tim and himself fishing rods for Father's Day. Tim hates fishing but everyone else here loves it....I only like deep sea fishing.

I hope they all caught some fish, although they can't eat what they catch in this State; or at least this area.

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next