Father's Day 2004
2004-06-20, 4:02 p.m.

Dear Diary,

After I remembered to take my medication, I was ready to face the world.

I took care of all my PTA deposits and even went to work for some cha-ching!

My girlfriends own a Deli and Cartering business and I said I'd work for them yesterday.

Oh, how I wish I were younger, not due to the fact that I was one hurting puppy afterwards, with an achy back and toe cramps form rushing to take care of the needs of the wedding party. But because I saw Laura's little brother! My goodness, what a sweet young thing he was. Just like a Greek God.

Greek men are your soooooo beautiful! But not enough so to bend over for, if you catch my drift.

Today is Father's Day and I feel happy that I made money that didn't come from Tim.

Its seems more like a true gift.

I'm making him Shish kebab, with meat that I marinated over night in a homemade teriyaki .... but he has to grill it because I end up having everything become charcoal. Along with fresh sauted zucchini, peppers, mushrooms and tomatoes.

I wished I'd of had a Daddy as wonderful as he is with all the children.

When I see him around the grandchildren, I feel so proud and in love with him, more than normally.

I'm very thankful for Tim. By having Tim as my Husband, I know that God truly loves me.

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next