Who is this for?
2006-07-10, 9:08 a.m.

Dear Diary,

I constantly bounce back and forth with how I should write in you. Do I only write about me and my feelings, or do I do as I wish my father had done....leave something behind indicating his love for us on his death.
Months after his death I had truly hoped to receive in the mail a letter from him telling me how much he had loved us and his thoughts on how we had grown and what felt about us.
It never did come. And I still feel the ache of that emptiness.

Oh, Dear Diary, do I fill you with the events of my children and grandchildren, letting them know how proud I am of them. To share in their pains and sorrow. Or do I fill you with my little happenings and feelings?

I dare not discuss the tears I saw in your eyes and the hurt in your heart Dawn Marie as you arrived yesterday, then decided to go back to your home instead.
But, I do want you to know that I thought hard on what little you did share with me. I want you to know that I do care, but that what you are experiencing is that of adulthood.

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next