Vermont?
2004-09-19, 1:07 p.m.

I received a letter yesterday from the HomeLandSecurity and I'm a nervous wreck because of it.

I don't understand what they are saying or requiring of me! I showed it to Tim and he couldn't make sense of it either. It seems I'm required to go to Vermont within a certain time frame. It also seems that they had sent me another letter, but I have only received the 2, one indicating receipt of the money sent and now this one.

I'll have to call on Monday and see what is up.

I won't mind at all if I have to go to Vermont, but I do fear any type of fine that may be imposed upon me for not having a green card.

While I was doing this entry, I received a phone call from Nathalie, the girl from Texas that I had this summer.

She said she is doing well and has a truce between her and her stepmother. I told her, sometimes that is all to be expected and that isn't so bad.

I had to laugh when she told her father, that I wasn't the easiest on her while she was here. He told her that it sounded as if I had a good head on my shoulders.

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next