Thankful Still
2004-11-27, 1:18 p.m.

All is going so great! It feels good to be talking to my daughter again.
I stopped over yesterday to bring her and the family, turkey and rice soup. I went in and hung out with her chatting and playing with the kids. That Kaden cracks me up! He is such a tuffy. He sort of reminds me of a weeble; you can knock him over, but he rolls right on back up, or maybe the Energizer Bunny.
I hope this truce lasts long. I hope I didn't ruin it by mailing her that letter. I don't want to be envious of other Mother's having a wonderful relationship with their Daughters. I also want that!!!!
***
Things that make you go HUH?

The 17,000-strong Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia, or FARC, fighting a 40-year guerrilla war against the state, has long accused the the United States of backing business interests in this Andean country while ignoring the 60 percent of the population that lives in poverty.

I'm so sick of people demanding things from the United States, then getting all bitched out because we get up in their business, so they alleged.
Wish the world would turn to the wonderful Canadian Government for all their friggin aid. Let Canada become something other than the middle child of the United States.

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next