Still Room For More
2005-04-06, 9:46 a.m.

I find that by writing out what has me in a tizzy, soothes the turmoil inside.
Or I'm shallow and nothing really matters much to me.
For me, I fight change. One thing I am and that is consistant. But yet I open myself up to Foster Children, and that is a revolving door of change.
Prior to my last entry, I had decided I wasn't going to do foster care. I felt I just couldn't open myself up again for failure. But yesterday as I was puttzing with the new notebook I got Matty, I realized it will only be Vinny here. Matty will be in college. I felt empty.
I still have room in my heart to share with another child, the willingness to ease some pain and offer direction.

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next