Soon To Leave Home
2005-06-07, 9:08 p.m.

I started taking medicine for the hot flashes. It wasn't so much about the hot flashes as it was about the hair that was beginning to grow above my lip.

Matthew is graduating High School Thursday. He is in the top 5% of his class.
As I was ironing his gown, I couldn't help but think of how many other mother's cried tears into the material. It also made me think of my father and it was then that I realized that I have reached the stage of final forgiveness for him and my mother.
Well, maybe not total with my father. I can only think warmly of him through the heart of a mother who loses her son and only has the memories of that child. I like to think of him as a young child, the same child of 10 that I have a picture of and even have on the wall.

Special thanks to Amy for figuring out how to put the pictures to this template.

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next