Shits and Giggles
2004-07-31, 12:25 a.m.

Perhaps the heat and sun really got to me bad last night. But about 2 hours after going to bed, I woke up coughing due to stomach acids. The acid was at it worse. It burnt my throat so bad I couldn't talk and I think I have lost about 3 or more layers of enamal on my teeth.

Yuck.

Poor Matty kept knocking at the door, but I was unable to respond to him, he final just came in to see if I was okay. He gave me a glass of water and wet down a rag for me. From a head down position, I could tell he was very embarrassed to witness me in such a state.

Last evening after I had already gone to the market to buy a bunch of produce, Sharon called. She wanted me to go to this huge Farmers Market not so very far from us.

I've been wanting to go there for about 7 years and never had, so I said yes.

I was almost an hour late getting to her house when she called. We were all still in bed.....I was feeling so drain from my stomach and all the sun yesterday.

We went.

Lots of heat and sun.

Vinny came undone....all the children came undone...even Mailen...she said she was dizzy and seeing double.

Sharon was deaf to the sounds.

God, that girl loves to shop!

We did leave and the kids quickly recovered once they got to sit and play with all their new toys...chomp down on candy...etc etc.

****

During dinner I was able to finally discuss Dawn. Tim stated it beautifully. He said -Dawn loves to view herself as a victim.

****

I was, prior to dinner, able to talk to Dawn about her trip to Balitmore. I asked her why she felt the need to stir the cess pool and have that odor once again hit me square in the face. She said -I'm not doing that, I'm trying to help you. I want you to finally beable to put all your anger into a box, toss it into the ocean and let the waves carry it away.

Haha....I had already done that...she is the one who went to the bottom, dug it up and now the 'waves' are bouncing it back to shore.

I explained to her that I am no longer going to let this bother me. I am going to act like the English and keep a stiff upper lip.

She also tossed in -did you say you hated Robert and couldn't stand him? I tried being evasive by stating I do not like nor enjoy the fact that he is witness to 'family' I moved far from and have nothing to do with.

Let him get his shits and giggles else where!

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next