Plagerizing
2004-10-15, 9:10 a.m.

I'm now on day 6 of my migraine.
I hate migraines, I'd rather clean the toilets without gloves, at a large city, Greyhound Bus Station.....hmmmm maybe that was a bit of an exaggeration.
Anyhow, not sure if my head is clearing a bit or if I'm under the influences of too many pain pills, but I left a message with Matty's Student Teacher of Physics, wanting him to contact me.
When I went to Parent/Teacher conferences Tuesday, the Student Teacher opened the discussion with positive comments. After that, he hit the meat and bones of the conference.
(Lordy let me finish this entry before I vomit....I'm doing this with eyes closed)
The S.Teacher accused Matty and 2 other students that work together...at his direction...of plagerizing!
I then approached Matty of the accuxation...he denied it and said that they all worked together and all had imput into the lab work and also the reports, and didn't feel it was wrong to just print out 3 copies, each for turning in.
I believe him, especially since this has never been an issue before.
Am I wrong?
During the conference, I expressed my feelings on it and asked that the Teacher understand the ramifications of such an accusation.

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next