Hey Hey Hey......It's My Day After All
2004-09-10, 12:14 p.m.

Today is really the 1st day I get to do what ever pleases me.

Every evening when I think of what needs to be done for the next day, I think, I can get that all accomplished before 9:30 or 10:00am at the latest, then my time is my time.

It hasn't worked out like that at all. Granted yesterday was my fault...I got overly zealous in cleaning, grocery shopping, etc., before I knew it everyone was returning home from school and work. I discovered that scrubbing walls aren't such a chore if I do one at a time.

I love smoking. I smoke in my house, but mostly in the kitchen because that is where I spend most of my time. (You can find a picture of my kitchen over at Michael's, I'm under my old name of

Neurotic-One

) Anyways, after dropping Vinnie off at school, I came into the kitchen to get a cup of coffee. When I walked in, it smelt like a barn or a stale, smokey bar.

Yuck. So I ended up taking down the curtains, scrubbing the cupboards and a couple walls, then preparing dinner.

Today I thought I had to go shopping with my daughter, but when I called her, she said she was too tired.

Waalaa!

My day, to do what ever it is I want!!!!

I get to just sit and contemplate life, the Catholic Church, the Blessed Mother and how and why Men are still so bitched out for Women having the knowledge; ie. having that bite of the forbidden fruit.

My thoughts are purely infantile in regard to those topics, but I honestly feel too much conjecture and analysis has already been voiced and much of the truth has been lost.

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next