Giro d'Italia
2004-05-28, 12:26 p.m.

I've been watching the Giro d�Italia for the past couple weeks and it really hurts me that there was only a passing comment about Marco Pantani.

I loved Marco Pantani and he was the one who created an interest in the Cyclist Sport. I can't but help feel for his family and the disrespect that his passing has generated. He after all had won the Giro d'Italia in 1998. He had also won 5 races in the Tour de France.

I'd of expected no comments about Marco at the up and coming Tour de France, the French have a major chip happening because they haven't been doing well, but not the Giro d'Italia!

What pissers I tell you.

Marco Pantani, who spent the last few years fighting for his reputation, last raced in the 2003 Giro, finishing 14th. It sucks what depression can do to a person. He committed suicide in a Hotel room. It was said that he had written "some thoughts" on hotel stationery but it was not a farewell note.

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next