Nothing Wrong Just Acid Reflux
2005-02-10, 1:41 p.m.

Acid Reflux.
I thought my appointment was yesterday, but it was today.
I'm a paranoid soul and when the Doctor came walking into the room with a face mask on, I was a tab bit concerned...he told me he was sick, woo, glad it wasn't me with a dreadful diease.
Yesterday my old Doctor called me up. Oh my goodness I wanted to cry when I hung up. He lost his license as I reported last on him. But....it is much worse....he is working at a packing factory making $7.95 an hour, and he takes a bus to work.
The reason he even called me was to ask if it was okay if he walked my medical records up to Dawn Marie's house because he only lives a block from her. He said he didn't have the money to mail everyone their medical records. I told him I'd drive over and pick them up...I fear Dawn would peek at them and have some giggles.
I feel so horrible for him.
I gave him a name of an Attorney so that he could file bankruptcy. I asked him why he just didn't go to his sister, but he said he didn't want to. His sister is an attorney, I'd think he'd go to her to save money.
Anyhow, I'm feeling a lot better and have lost another 3.5 lbs! He did prescribe me some reglan(?) to calm my stomach and I won't have to return for another 6weeks.

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next