-
2005-08-28, 8:09 p.m.

Dear Diary,

Its been a long time since I've updated and much has been happening.

Matthew left last Thursday for College. I thought I'd be sadder than what I am.....as a matter of fact, I'm far from sad. Matty on the other hand is depressed and told his sister that he didn't think he was ready for this.
It's rather nice not picking up behind him constantly.
He lucked out at the University. His scheduled room mate didn't get the necessary funding so Matty has a room to himself, for this semester.

Tomorrow Vinny starts school. It will be a good year this year. I have turned over the books for PTA and will now be able to focus on Vinny and his class. I'll even volunteer to help the K-4 and K-5 classes on field trips.

Maelen ran away from the Girls Group Home 2 days before I was to leave for vacation. She called me up and I did get her to come here for the night. But now they aren't sure they will place her with me.
It's all about stupid punishment.
I will be calling the Director up Monday and see if I can't get her to come here after she does the Appallachian Trail Program/Hike. That seems the most reasonable to me. She spends 30 days on the trail, then she comes back home. The Director of the Girls Group HOme wants to put her into some distant placement that will have her away from me for almost a year.
The hell with that shit.

Sharon got a job promotion! She's now a Supervisor of the Intake Unit for Children & Youth. She'll be as great a Supervisor as she was a Caseworker. I wish you much happiness and success in this new phase of your life.

Things are still as wonderful for me at work as they were on the 1st day. I really enjoy what I do and while I was on vacation for almost 2 weeks, I missed them and my Partners, and was happy when I went back.

As for vacations, Tim has relented a little on what to do in regards to those yearly trips. Next year we are going to Maine at the end of June, but still go to Ocean City in August.

I'm still pissing around about getting my passport. But if I don't get it in time for Greenland this year, I'll just go to Newfoundland or Alaska in March and do it next March.
I'm having a bugger of a time getting things organized for Greenland that time of year and will probably have to go through a Travel Agency.

I have a new girl staying with us. She is nice and is 14 years old. I really don't know much about her. She is very quiet and isn't open about the circumstances that brought her here.

Wondering - 2008-10-26

emailing - 2007-06-11

Little This & Little That - 2007-03-23

SHOE - 2006-12-12

VINNY AND KNARLES - 2006-12-09

0 comments so far

last - next